killoroyal.blogg.se

Toyota ecu tuning
Toyota ecu tuning











  1. #Toyota ecu tuning how to
  2. #Toyota ecu tuning full

My opinion is that you will struggle to find someone with so much knowledge of different tuning systems, different cars and engines, and have the patience to spend time speaking and explaining things to you. By the end of the session my worry had turned to delight as my near standard mr2 (apart from breathing mods) came out of the dyno with approximately 285bhp and 300ft/lb of torque. When it came to the day of the session I was a little apprehensive as I had built the engine myself and never had it on the dyno before.

#Toyota ecu tuning full

I decided to put my name down for the full mapping session and had a look into FC Tuning and the feedback Steve had received and was pleasantly surprised by what I found. I hadn't heard of Steve before speaking to Duncan,the owner of Hypertech,but he could not recommend him enough. Ian C, ScotlandI brought my Toyota Mr2 to Hypertech in Scotland for Steve's 12th mapping session in this part of the country. We then started upping the boost and found out that the actuator.

toyota ecu tuning

1.5 hours later (after a boost pipe popping off twice the fuelling map, and ignition map were set up. Drove it onto DynoTech rollers and started the tune. Steve plugged into the omex sat morning (6th march) and instantly got the car to idle properly. (Had to do away with electric FBW throttle for cable one, OE map sensor went, and standard coil was replaced for wasted spark setup (EDIS setup) with magnecor leads.

#Toyota ecu tuning how to

Once again.attempted this and I got it all running (and I still don't know how to use a multimeter properly!! haha) I trailered the car to Hayes Engineering as although it would start and idle, the Cosworth 3 bar bap sensor and other components I had to change were not working together. Turned out the fuelling was terrible!!!!!! Anyway.I asked steve what I would need and after attempting to run haltech interceptor decided with Omex 600. I have a good friendship with Bobby B (uncle Bob) and had the car booked in at Hayes Engineering (Erith) before I had even had my map just to make sure everything was safe. I took it to a well known company and the figures seemed really good. I then mated this up with a GT28RS turbo and with custom intake pipes and exhaust the car was ready to be tuned. I added an s14 tubular "ram" exhaust manifold, cutting and welding to a vauxhall head flange.

toyota ecu tuning

The head went a while ago running 2bar on stock 1 piece vaux turbo so with no previous mechanical or electrical knowledge I started to strip and rebuild my engine. Stuart, KentMy astra has just been mapped by steve.and if im not mistaken it was his first vauxhall. Remember to LIKE the video and SHARE to your page. It is also powered by its humble 20 year old GReddy Emanage blue mated to the OEM ecu, and not only nice to see the engine tuned on the same Dyno, but it was great opportunity to overlay the engine data and appreciate the increase in power n torque with NA vs Turbo as I’ve personally never documented this.Īfter tuning we saw a whopping increase in power with just a modest tune knowing there is alot more to come once the engine gets fitted with a fully controllable aftermarket ecu system.Ī great drive and massive torque increase and more importantly ALOT more fun to drive with the new modifications. Still sporting a modest 1.6 twin cam Black Top variant which in its NA form makes 165 bhp at 7800 rpm, with 5 valves per cylinder and VVT valvetrain.

toyota ecu tuning

So to see it back many years later turbo charged put a nice smile on my face as I always like to do something different with an edge of the unknown. This is one I’ve known for a while and had previously the pleasure of tuning the engine in its original NA form. Well it’s not often one gets to see in the UK an old skool Toyota Levin 1.6litre 4A-GE engine from a AE111 Toyota Levin (Corolla Coupe FWD), let alone a turbo’d version.













Toyota ecu tuning